staff group photo

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of 15 members with governing board terms lasting three years. Board members represent a wide range of income levels, professions, and community perspectives. As a federally designated Community Action Agency, our board structure follows a tripartite structure with 1/3 representing the private sector, 1/3 representing the public sector, and 1/3 representing the people we serve.

Executive Committee

Roxana Amaral – President

Norma Taylor – Vice President

Pablo Mendoza – Treasurer

Victoria Kill – Secretary

Elena Montalvo – Parliamentarian

Members at Large

Emma Catague

Juan Cotto

Sean Daniels

Mirabella Escobar

Julia Daniela Flores Perez

Elia Berenice Garcia

Reverend Dr. Robert L. Jeffrey, Sr.

Alexandra Narvaez

Juan Orozco

Ramon Soliz