50周年爱心社区联欢晚会


十月十日星期六8,2022 | 下午5 – 9
华盛顿州会议中心的现场活动; 虚拟观看

在 50 年 8 月 2022 日举行的年度“建立心爱的社区”晚会上,与我们一起庆祝 El Centro de la Raza 5 周年。我们的现场节目将于下午 9 点至 XNUMX 点在华盛顿会议中心举行,为喜欢的人提供虚拟选项在家观看。

在过去的半个世纪里,我们很荣幸能够致力于为我们的社区服务,我们有很多值得我们感激的人。 我们希望将这个重要的周年纪念年献给:

  • 社会变革的先驱,包括多种族团结的倡导者、反战运动的牧羊人、当地信仰社区、志愿者和活动家
  • 最初以尊严和拉丁裔社区更好生活的名义占领旧灯塔山学校的人
  • 我们来自各行各业的慷慨支持者,使我们能够从 1972 年至今继续我们的工作

很荣幸今天仍然在这里提供关键服务、改变生活的机会、培养复原力和希望。 由于我们令人难以置信的支持者、捐助者、居民和工作人员社区,我们不仅能够幸存下来,而且能够蓬勃发展,我们非常幸运。

8 年 2022 月 50 日星期六加入我们,参加我们的 22,000 周年“建立挚爱的社区”晚会,并参加激动人心的现场活动,该活动为重要计划和服务筹集资金,使我们地区的 XNUMX 多个个人和家庭受益。 晚上将包括现场音乐表演、招待会、镀金晚餐、由 MALDEF(墨西哥裔美国法律辩护和教育基金会)总裁兼总法律顾问 Thomas A. Saenz 发表的主题演讲,以及我们的 Roberto Maestas Legacy Awards & Scholarships 的介绍,以及在线拍卖等等!

请致电 (206) 957-4649 或向 Alissa 发送电子邮件至 events@elcentrodelaraza.org 获取更多信息.

2022 快速链接:

罗伯托·费利佩·马埃斯塔斯遗产奖:

查看我们的 2021 年获奖者在这里! El Centro de la Raza 的主要创始人是 Roberto Maestas,他毕生致力于通过多种族团结建立金博士的挚爱社区。 他深信,只有所有种族和背景的人齐心协力,才能消除贫困、种族主义和社会不平等。 为纪念罗伯托和他的遗产,罗伯托费利佩马埃斯塔斯遗产奖将表彰通过多种族团结建立心爱社区并努力消除贫困、种族主义和社会不平等的两个人。 El Centro de la Raza 将以他们的名义向他们选择的组织赠送 1,000 美元的礼物,以庆祝他们和他们的贡献。

Mil Gracias 支持 El Centro de la Raza!

50th Anniversary Building the Beloved Community Gala


Saturday, October 8, 2022 | 5 – 9 PM
Live event at the Washington State Convention Center; Virtual Viewing

Celebrate 50 triumphant years of El Centro de la Raza with us at our annual Building the Beloved Community Gala on October 8th, 2022. Our live program will take place at the Washington Convention Center from 5-9pm, with virtual options for those who prefer to watch from home.

It has been an honor to spend the last half-century dedicating our work towards serving our community, and we have so many people that we are grateful to. We want to dedicate this momentous anniversary year to:

  • Pioneers of social change, including advocates for mutli-racial unity, shepherds of anti-war movements, local faith communities, volunteers, and activists
  • The people who originally occupied the old Beacon Hill school in the name of dignity and for a better life for the Latino community
  • Our generous supporters from all walks of life, who have made it possible for us to continue our work, from 1972 to this present day

It is an honor to still be here today providing critical services, life-changing opportunities, developing resiliency, and hope. We are so fortunate to not only be surviving, but thriving, with all thanks due to our incredible community of supporters, donors, residents, and staff.

Join us on Saturday, October 8, 2022 for our 50th Anniversary Building the Beloved Community Gala and take part in an exciting live event that raises funds for vital programs and services that benefit more than 22,000 individuals and families across our region. The evening will include live music, a reception, a plated dinner, a keynote address by Thomas A. Saenz – President and General Counsel of MALDEF (Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Foundation) the presentation of our Roberto Maestas Legacy Awards & Scholarships, an online auction, and more!

Please call (206) 957-4649 or email Alissa at events@elcentrodelaraza.org for more information.

2022 Quick Links:

Roberto Felipe Maestas Legacy Awards:

View our 2021 award winners here! El Centro de la Raza’s principal founder was Roberto Maestas who dedicated his life to building Dr. King’s Beloved Community through multi-racial unity. He deeply believed that poverty, racism and social inequity could only be eradicated if people of all races and backgrounds came together to do so. It is in honor of Roberto and his legacy that the Roberto Felipe Maestas Legacy Award will recognize two individuals who have exemplified building the Beloved Community through multi-racial unity, and working to eliminate poverty, racism and social inequity. El Centro de la Raza will celebrate them and their contributions by making a $1,000 gift in their name to an organization of their choice.

Mil Gracias for supporting El Centro de la Raza!