بيان صحفي: إل سنترو دي لا رازا غير الربحية لإنقاذ حلبة التزلج المحبوبة بالطريقة الفيدرالية كجزء من شراء توسعة مقاطعة ساوث كينج

الاتصال: Maria Paguada | بريد إلكتروني: mpaguada@elcentrodelaraza.org | الهاتف: (206) 957-4605 |
للنشر الفوري - 4 أكتوبر 2022

الشراء جزء من مخطط رئيسي كبير لبناء مركز مجتمعي ، ومساكن ميسورة التكلفة وخدمات أخرى في المنطقة

سياتل - اشترت El Centro de la Raza غير الربحية مركز التزلج الغربي في باتيسون في Federal Way كجزء من التوسع المخطط له في Federal Way والذي سيوفر مركزًا مجتمعيًا وإسكانًا ميسور التكلفة ومركزًا لتنمية الطفل وخدمات أخرى في المنطقة.

تم الانتهاء من الصفقة البالغة 6.5 مليون دولار اليوم.

كان من المقرر إغلاق صالة التزلج الغربية في باتيسون ، لكن إل سنترو دي لا رازا ، التي لديها بالفعل مكتب في الموقع ، اشترت المكان بسبب التأثير الإيجابي لها في المجتمع.

قالت إستيلا أورتيغا ، المديرة التنفيذية لـ El Centro de la Raza: "تجمع حلبة التزلج بين المجتمع والأسر معًا وتخلق فرص عمل لشباب المنطقة ، لذلك رأينا أنها جزء أساسي من خططنا". "الأمر لا يتعلق فقط بالمركز المجتمعي والإسكان الميسور التكلفة. حلبة التزلج هي أحد المعالم الثقافية المحلية التي نراها جزءًا من جهودنا الشاملة لتقديم الخدمات إلى المنطقة ".

أكد أورتيجا أن التطوير في Federal Way سيدعم جميع الشركات الصغيرة لإنشاء متجر في الموقع. تشمل الخطط أيضًا الخدمات الاجتماعية وتطوير أ ميركادو أو سوق للشركات الصغيرة ورواد الأعمال لبيع منتجاتهم.

سيتم بناء المجمع على مراحل ، والتي ستشمل بناء ما مجموعه 208 وحدة سكنية بأسعار معقولة. سيشمل المركز المجتمعي خدمات الشباب ومساحة للفنانين. وهي تقع عند تقاطع طريق المحيط الهادئ السريع الجنوبي و 16th افي س.

من المتوقع أن يأتي تمويل التطوير من ولاية واشنطن ، والأموال الفيدرالية ، وقرض من لجنة تمويل الإسكان بولاية واشنطن ، ومصادر أخرى. من المتوقع أن يبدأ البناء في عام 2025.

مشروع Federal Way ليس أول مشروع كبير تنفذه El Centro de la Raza. تم بناء Plaza Maestas ، وهو مبنى متعدد الاستخدامات في سياتل يحتوي على 112 وحدة سكنية ميسورة التكلفة ، وتعلم مبكر ، ومساحات للمكاتب والتجزئة ، في عام 2016.

وتقترب المنظمة أيضًا من استكمال جمع التبرعات لتطوير إسكان آخر ميسور التكلفة في مدينة كولومبيا. سيضم هذا المبنى العائلي الذي تبلغ تكلفته 58 مليون دولار 87 شقة ، سيكون معظمها من غرفتي نوم وثلاث غرف نوم. كما ستوفر خدمات مجتمعية وستحتوي على جداريات لفنانين محليين.

قال أورتيغا: "إن تطوير الإسكان الميسور أمر جديد على المنظمات المجتمعية والمجتمعات الملوّنة". "عندما تقوم المنظمات المجتمعية بتطوير مساكن وخدمات ميسورة التكلفة ، فإنها تخلق الاستقرار للمنظمات والمجتمعات ، ويبدأ حدوث أشياء جيدة أخرى."

إستيلا أورتيجا متاح لإجراء المقابلات.

حول إل سنترو دي لا رازا

كمنظمة قائمة في المجتمع اللاتيني في ولاية واشنطن ، فإن مهمة El Centro de la Raza (مركز الأشخاص من جميع الأعراق) هي بناء المجتمع المحبوب من خلال توحيد جميع القطاعات العرقية والاقتصادية ؛ لتنظيم وتمكين والدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان الأساسية لسكاننا الأكثر ضعفاً وتهميشاً ؛ ولتحقيق الوعي النقدي والعدالة والكرامة والإنصاف لجميع شعوب العالم. نتصور عالماً خالياً من الاضطهاد القائم على الفقر والعنصرية والتمييز الجنسي والتوجه الجنسي والتمييز من أي نوع يحد من الوصول المتساوي إلى الموارد التي تضمن حياة صحية ومنتجة في سلام وحب ووئام لجميع الشعوب والأجيال القادمة. . تعرف على المزيد على www.elcentrodelaraza.org.

شاهد مجموعة أدوات الموقع الحساسة الجديدة هنا

الرجاء الضغط على الرابط أدناه لعرض مجموعة أدوات الموقع الحساس في شكل PDF:

/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/Sensitive-Locations-Toolkit-Printed-V.pdf

ما هو الموقع الحساس؟

في أكتوبر 2011 ، أصدرت إدارة الهجرة والجمارك (ICE) مذكرة إدارية بعنوان "إجراءات الإنفاذ في المواقع الحساسة أو المركزة عليها" ، والتي حددت سياسة الوكالة فيما يتعلق بإجراءات الإنفاذ في الأماكن المعترف بها على أنها مواقع حساسة. هذه السياسة ، التي لا تزال سارية المفعول والتأثير الكامل ، تقيد إجراءات الإنفاذ ، مثل الاعتقالات والمقابلات والمراقبة لأغراض إنفاذ قوانين الهجرة في الأماكن المعترف بها على أنها مواقع حساسة. تشمل المواقع الحساسة التي تغطيها السياسة ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: المدارس والمستشفيات ودور العبادة والمظاهرات العامة مثل المسيرات والمسيرات أو المسيرات.

في محاولة لحماية زوارنا والسكان الذين نخدمهم ، في فبراير 2017 كمدرسة ، أعلنت El Centro de la Raza عن نفسها موقعًا حساسًا واعتمدت ونفذت إجراءات داخلية تسمح لنا بالتفاعل بسرعة وفعالية في حالة الزيارة التي قام بها وكلاء الهجرة إلى مقرنا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، اعترافًا بإمكانيات وقدرة المواقع الحساسة على حماية وضمان حقوق السكان المهاجرين ، شجعت El Centro de la Raza الكيانات والمنظمات الأخرى على التعرف على نفسها وتصنيفها كمواقع حساسة واعتماد تدابير من شأنها أن تساهم في حماية السكان المهاجرين الذين يخدمونهم.

#GiveBIG الآن في givebigseattle.org لتسجيل تذاكر Sounders أو جيرسي موقّع!

#GiveBIG الآن في www.givebigseattle.org/el-centro-de-la-raza لتسجيل تذاكر Sounders أو جيرسي موقّع!

يسعدنا أن نعلن أن نادي Sounders FC يدعم جهودنا مرة أخرى في حدث GiveBig الذي تنظمه مؤسسة سياتل يوم 9 مايو. ميل غراسياس لأوزي ألونسو لاختياره دعمنا ، ولكل من حدد موعد تبرعاته مسبقًا!

تأسس El Centro de la Raza منذ 46 عامًا عندما تصورنا لأول مرة عالمًا خالٍ من الاضطهاد على أساس الفقر والعنصرية والتمييز الجنسي والتوجه الجنسي والتمييز من أي نوع ، مما يحد من المساواة في الوصول إلى الموارد التي تضمن حياة صحية ومنتجة في السلام والمحبة والوئام لجميع الشعوب وأجيالنا القادمة.

نشجع المتبرعين على مساعدتنا في دعم رؤيتنا التي تأسست قبل 46 عامًا من خلال التبرع بمبلغ 46 دولارًا إلى El Centro de la Raza لـ # GiveBIG2018. ستذهب هديتك نحو منح عشرة من كبار السن في المدارس الثانوية منحة روبرتو فيليبي مايستاس لحضور مؤسسة التعليم العالي التي يختارونها ، والاستمرار في تمويل برامجنا الأخرى التي تركز على الشباب حتى يتمكن الأطفال من إنشاء أساس مناسب يمكنهم من خلاله الازدهار. عضو مجتمع منتج.

عندما تمنحنا مقابل GiveBig ، يمكن أن يتم اختيارك عشوائيًا لاستلام زوج من التذاكر إلى Sounders FC ضد Real Salt Lake في ملعب CenturyLink في يوم السبت 26 مايو. تبدأ المباراة في الساعة 2:00 ظهرًا. سنختار أيضًا متبرعًا آخر عشوائيًا لتلقي قميص موقّع من Ozzie Alonso. سنترك الأمر لك لتقرر رسالتك المخصصة من Ozzie!

PRESS RELEASE: Nonprofit El Centro De La Raza to Save Beloved Skating Rink in Federal Way as Part of South King County Expansion Purchase

Contact: Maria Paguada | Email: mpaguada@elcentrodelaraza.org | Phone: (206) 957-4605 |
For immediate release – Oct. 4, 2022

The purchase is part of a grand master plan to build a community center, affordable housing and other services in the area

SEATTLE—Nonprofit El Centro de la Raza has bought Pattison’s West Skating Center in Federal Way as part of a planned expansion into Federal Way that will bring a community center, affordable housing, a child development center and other services into the area.

The $6.5 million transaction has been finalized today.

Pattison’s West Skating Rink was slated to close, but El Centro de la Raza, which already has an office at the site, bought the venue because of the positive impact it has in the community.

“The rink brings the community and families together and creates jobs for area youth, so we saw it as an essential piece of our plans,” said Estela Ortega, executive director of El Centro de la Raza. “It is not just about the community center and affordable housing. The rink is a local cultural fixture that we see as part of our overall efforts to bring services to the area.”

Ortega stressed that the development in Federal Way will support all small businesses to set up shop at the location. Plans also include social services and the development of a mercado, or market, for small businesses and entrepreneurs to sell their products.

The complex will be built in phases, which will include construction of a total of 208 affordable housing units. The community center will include youth services and space for artists. It is located at the intersection of Pacific Highway South and 16th Ave. S.

Funding for the development is expected to come from the state of Washington, federal funds, a loan from the Washington State Housing Finance Commission, and other sources. Construction is expected to begin in 2025.

The Federal Way project is not the first large project El Centro de la Raza has undertaken. Plaza Maestas, a mixed-use building in Seattle containing 112 affordable housing units, an early learning, and office and retail space, was built in 2016.

The organization is also getting close to completing fundraising for another affordable housing development in Columbia City. That $58-million, family-oriented building will have 87 apartments, most of which will be two-and three-bedroom units. It will also provide community services and will have murals by local artists.

“Affordable housing development is new to community-based organizations and communities of color,” Ortega said. “When community-based organizations develop affordable housing and services, it creates stability for the organizations, communities, and other good things begin to happen.”

Estela Ortega is available for interviews.

About El Centro de la Raza

As an organization grounded in the Latino community of Washington State, it is the mission of El Centro de la Raza (The Center for People of All Races) to build the Beloved Community through unifying all racial and economic sectors; to organize, empower, and defend the basic human rights of our most vulnerable and marginalized populations; and to bring critical consciousness, justice, dignity, and equity to all the peoples of the world. We envision a world free of oppression based on poverty, racism, sexism, sexual orientation, and discrimination of any kind that limits equal access to the resources that ensure a healthy and productive life in peace, love and harmony for all peoples and our future generations. Learn more at www.elcentrodelaraza.org.

View our new Sensitive Location Toolkit here

Please click the link below to view our Sensitive Location Toolkit in PDF form:

/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/Sensitive-Locations-Toolkit-Printed-V.pdf

What is a Sensitive Location?

On October 2011, Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) issued an administrative memorandum entitled “Enforcement Actions at or Focused on Sensitive Locations,” which set forth the agency’s policy regarding enforcement actions in places that are recognized as sensitive locations. The policy, which remains in full force and effect, restricts enforcement actions, such as arrests, interviews and surveillance for purposes of immigration enforcement in places recognized as sensitive locations. The sensitive locations covered by the policy include, but are not limited to: schools, hospitals, places of worship, and public demonstrations such as marches, rallies or parades.

In effort to protect our visitors and the population we serve, in February 2017 as a school, El Centro de la Raza declared itself a sensitive location and adopted and implemented internal procedures that allow us to react promptly and effectively in the event of a visit by immigration agents to our premises. In addition, in recognition of the potential and capability of sensitive locations to protect and ensure the rights of immigrant populations, El Centro de la Raza has been encouraging other entities and organizations to recognize and designate themselves as sensitive locations and adopt measures that will contribute to protecting the immigrant population they serve.

#GiveBIG Now at givebigseattle.org to Score Sounders Tickets or Autographed Jersey!

#GiveBIG Now at www.givebigseattle.org/el-centro-de-la-raza to Score Sounders Tickets or Autographed Jersey!

We are excited to announce that Sounders FC is supporting our efforts again for The Seattle Foundation’s GiveBig event on May 9. Osvaldo “Ozzie” Alonso has selected El Centro de la Raza as his GiveBIG nonprofit of choice! Mil gracias to Ozzie Alonso for choosing to support us, and to everyone who has scheduled their donations in advance!

El Centro de la Raza was founded 46 years ago when we first envisioned a world free of oppression based on poverty, racism, sexism, sexual orientation, and discrimination of any kind that limits equal access to the resources that ensure a healthy and productive life in peace, love and harmony for all peoples and our future generations.

We encourage donors to help us uphold our vision founded 46 years ago by donating $46 to El Centro de la Raza for #GiveBIG2018. Your gift will go towards awarding ten high school seniors each the Roberto Felipe Maestas Scholarship to attend the higher education institution of their choice, and continue to fund our other youth-focused programs so that children can establish a proper foundation on which they can thrive as a productive community member.

When you give to us for GiveBig, you could be randomly selected to receive a pair of tickets to Sounders FC v. Real Salt Lake at CenturyLink Field on Saturday, May 26. The match begins at 2:00 PM. We will also select at random another donor to receive an autographed jersey from Ozzie Alonso. We will leave it to you to decide your custom message from Ozzie!