staff group photo

Staff Directory

Housing & Business Development

Victor Cerdeneta
Business Opportunity Center Specialist
(360) 986-7022 Federal Way
vcserrato@elcentrodelaraza.org

Berenice Abarca
Business Opportunity Center Specialist
(360) 986-7019 Federal Way
bocintern@elcentrodelaraza.org

Yadira Alvarez
Business Opportunity Center Assistant (AARP)
(206) 957-4620 Seattle
yalvarez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Ivette Aguilera
Business Opportunity Center Specialist
(206) 883-1981 Seattle & Federal Way
iaguilera@elcentrodelaraza.org

Toni Loya
Property Manager | Plaza Roberto Maestas | El Patio
(206) 957-4616
lmartinez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Frances Martinez Community Service Center

Frances Martinez Community Service Center (FMCSC)
(206) 957-4634

Sylvia Rubio
Human Services Director
(206) 957-4622
srubio@elcentrodelaraza.org

Laura Aguilar
Veterans Outreach Specialist (Pathfinder for Veterans of Color)
(360) 986-7046
laguilar@elcentrodelaraza.org

Denisa Aitonean
Housing Counselor Foreclosure Prevention
(206) 671-8861
daitonean@elcentrodelaraza.org

Susan Banhegyi
Family Navigator BSK
(206) 697-3765
sbanhegyi@elcentrodelaraza.org

Karen Calvo
Government Benefits Navigator
(360) 986-7016
kcalvo@elcentrodelaraza.org

Virginia Culbertson Moreno
Homelessness Prevention Program Case Manger
(206) 957-4618
virginia@elcentrodelaraza.org

Enrique Espinosa
Labor Standards Outreach & Education Specialist
(206) 973-4290
eespinosa@elcentrodelaraza.org

Ileana Garakani
Marijuana Youth Prevention & Education Program Coordinator
(206) 957-4601
igarakani@elcentrodelaraza.org

Raquel Garcia
Senior Program Supervisor
(206) 957-4643
rgarcia@elcentrodelaraza.org

Janet Torres Garcia
Housing Counselor Financial Empowerment Coordinator
(206) 671-8860
jtgarcias@elcentrodelaraza.org

Michelle Gaspar Flores
Receptionist
(360) 986-7040
ayuda@elcentrodelaraza.org

Flor Gomez
Senior Center Program Assistant
(206) 717-0088
fgomez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Joseph Gomez
Unidos Development Assistant
(206) 717-0085
jgomez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Johnathan Gonzalez
SKC Benefits Navigator
(206) 939-8725
gjonathan@elcentrodelaraza.org

Ronald Jones
Pathfinder for Veterans
(206) 957-4610
rjones@elcentrodelaraza.org

Jason Li
Food Bank Supervisor
(206) 973-4401
ljason@elcentrodelaraza.org

Daniela Lizárraga
Systems Navigator (Spanish/English)
(206) 957-4647
dlizarraga@elcentrodelaraza.org

Elena Ozturk
Human Services Program Administrator
(206) 973-4405
eozturk@elcentrodelaraza.org

Franz Perez
Food Bank Operations Assistant
(206) 957-4645
franz@elcentrodelaraza.org

Heyda Raymundo
Senior Program Cook
(206) 957-4615
hraymundo@elcentrodelaraza.org

Aaron Rodriquez
Housing Counselor Foreclosure Prevention
(206) 957-4636
arodriquez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Bere Sanchez
BSK Youth & Family Homeless Prevention Case Manager
(206) 973-4404
bsanchez@elcentrodelaraz.org

Oscar Sepulveda
Unidos Instructor
(360) 986-7017, Federal Way
osepulveda@elcentrodelaraza.org

Briseida Torres
Family Navigator Seattle Housing Capacity Building
(206) 945-5269
btorres@elcentrodelaraza.org

Katie Yuen
Benefits System Navigator: Mandarin/Cantonese
(206) 717-0093
kyuen@elcentrodelaraza.org

Youth Services Department

María Casarez
Hope for Youth Coordinator
(949) 478-5449
mcasarez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Mimi Santos
Federal Way After School Program Coordinator
(971) 384-0089
msantos@elcentrodelaraza.org

Elsa Alvarado
Re-Engagement Program Manager
(206) 743-5573
ealvarado@elcentrodelaraza.org

Isabel Crisostomo Salmeron
Corazoncito Case Manager
(206) 395-5429
mcrisostomo@elcentrodelaraza.org

Emmanuel Lopez
Peer Outreach Specialist
(206) 883-8862
emlopez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Maria Paguada
Environmental Justice Youth Educator
mpaguada@elcentrodelaraza.org

Ivon Tellez
Workforce Program Coordinator
(206) 823-5468
itellez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Executive Office

Estela Ortega
Executive Director
(206) 957-4640
eortega@elcentrodelaraza.org

Miguel Maestas
Associate Director
(206) 957-4650
mmaestas@elcentrodelaraza.org

Jim Cantu
Human Resources Manager
(206) 957-4632
jcantu@elcentrodelaraza.org

Elpidio Cortez Montiel
Human Resources Assistant
(206) 717-0087 
ecmontiel@elcentrodelaraza.org

Safiullah Mirzaee
Network & Security Administrator
(206) 957-4682
msafiullah@elcentrodelaraza.org

Angel De Los Santos Plascencia
Executive Assistant
(206) 957-4605
adsantos@elcentrodelaraza.org

Development Office

Ashley Haugen (MPA)
Development Director
(206) 957-4611
ahaugen@elcentrodelaraza.org

Kiki Bell
Donor Relations Coordinator
(206) 957-4621
donor@elcentrodelaraza.org

Anica Enriquez
Special Events & Stewardship Manager
(206) 957-4649
events@elcentrodelaraza.org

Mandela Gardner
Volunteer Coordinator
(206) 957-4602
mgardner@elcentrodelaraza.org

Heidi Hammes
Grants Program Administrator
(206) 957-4629
grants@elcentrodelaraza.org

Marcos Olazabal
Social Media & Communications Manager
(206) 793-8683
socialmedia@elcentrodelaraza.org

Fiscal Department

Sharon Hu
Controller
(206) 957-4604
shu@elcentrodelaraza.org

John Chin
Senior Payroll Accountant
(206) 957-4635
jchin@elcentrodelaraza.org

Beichen Gao
Staff Accountant
(206) 717-0078
bgoa@elcentrodelaraza.org

Maxine Li
Staff Accountant
lguanping@elcentrodelaraza.org
(206) 957-4655

Subhash Satyal
Staff Accountant
(206) 957-4628
Ssatyal@elcentrodelaraza.org

Qichao Wu
Staff Accountant
(206) 717-0092
wqichao@elcentrodelaraza.org

Facilities, Security & Room Rentals

Facilities, Security & Room Rentals
(206) 957-4603

Veronica Gallardo
Facilities Manager
(206) 957-4603
vgallardo@elcentrodelaraza.org

Camila Puelpan
Property Management Assistant
(206) 329-9442
cpuelpan@elcentrodelaraza.org

Early Learning Home Visiting Department

Maria del Rocio Miranda
Early Learning Home Visiting Programs Director
(206) 717-0091
mmiranda@elcentrodelaraza.org

Omeury Arias
ParentChild+ Program (South King County)
(206) 717-0079
oarias@elcentrodelaraza.org

Pablo Cohen
Parents as Teachers/Growing & Learning Together Program Supervisor
(206) 717-0094
pcohen@elcentrodelaraza.org

Camila Gamarra
Parents as Teachers/Growing & Learning Together Program (South King County)
(206) 973-4287
cgamarra@elcentrodelaraza.org

Alejandrina Gonzalez
Parents as Teachers/Growing & Learning Together Program (South King County)
(206) 717-0078
agonzalez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Clara Serrano
Bebes! HOPE Program Coordinator
(206) 899-9563
cserrano@elcentrodelaraza.org

José Martí Child Development Centers

José Martí Child Development Center (JMCDC)

Child Development Center Front Desk (El Centro Building)
2524 16th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98144 | (206) 957-4619

Child Development Center Front Desk (Plaza Roberto Maestas Building)
2576 16th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98144 | (206) 717-0077

Hilda Magaña
Child Development Center Director
(206) 957-4627
hmagana@elcentrodelaraza.org

Luisa Citlalli Beltran
After School Program Coordinator
(206) 957-4623
cbeltran@elcentrodelaraza.org

Jessica Harris Herrera
Program Administrator
(206) 957-4612
jmcdc@elcentrodelaraza.org
jharrisherrera@elcentrodelaraza.org

Cristina Jimenez
Family Support Specialist
(206) 957-4637
crisjimenez@elcentrodelaraza.org

Alejandra Rico Diaz
Administrative Assistant | Plaza Roberto Maestas
(206) 717-0077
ardiaz@elcentrodelaraza.org

Lissette Barraza
Administrative Assistant | El Centro Building
(206) 957-4619
lbarraza@elcentrodelaraza.org

Hirabayashi Plaza – José Martí Child Development Center (JMCDC)

José Martí CDC @ Hirabayashi Place (International District)
424 S. Main Street, Seattle, WA 98104 | (206) 957-4606

Maria Luisa Aguilera
Program Director at Hirabayashi Place
(206) 957-4607
mlaguilera@elcentrodelaraza.org

Susie Zhang
Administrative Assistant at Hirabayashi Place
(206) 957-4606
szhang@elcentrodelaraza.org

Cedar Crossing – José Martí Child Development Center (JMCDC)

José Martí Child Development Center @ Cedar Crossing (Roosevelt neighborhood)
1015 NE 67th St Seattle, WA 98115 | (206) 957-4652

Maria Rico
Program Director at Cedar Crossing
(206) 957-4653
mrico@elcentrodelaraza.org

Jasmin Calderon Shadlow
Administrative Assistant at Cedar Crossing
(206) 957-4652
jcshadlow@elcentrodelaraza.org

Name(Required)
I am interested in the following programs:
(check all that apply)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.